V-Guard founder awarded MBA award

Respected businessperson Kochouseph Chittilappilly, the founder of V-Guard, was felicitated with the MBA award 2019 by Manappuram Finance Limited Managing Director V P Nandakumar in a colourful function organised at Le Meridien, Kochi, on 25th December 2019 at 5 PM.

The MBA award is an exclusive business achievement award organised by reputed event conglomerate Pegasus Global Pvt Ltd in association with Unique Times magazine. The award is offered to recognise the contributions of outstanding Malayalee business achievers. Though it is a business achievement award, the parameter to select the winner is not limited to the area of business. It is brilliantly stretched further to include the area of Corporate Social Responsibility.

A winner of the award naturally wins a seat in Federal International Chamber Forum, says Pegasus founder Dr. Ajit Ravi.

The FICF is a guild of the MBA Awardees. Each year the forum gets a new member, as one highly eligible person is chosen for this award every year. Since the FICF is an association of the awardees, the forum is extremely exclusive. It is a rendezvous of great business minds.

The forum is one of the richest forums in the country considering the wealth of its members. Due to the high exclusivity of the forum, very high parameters are installed to conduct the selection procedure. As per the guidelines, the recipient of the award must have assets under management worth not less than Rs. 2,000 crores.

In short, the FICF is a group of outstanding business achievers, who are respected for their contributions in the business and social service sectors.

So far, at least eight persons have received this award. M P Ramachandran, the Managing Director and Chairman of Jyothy Laboratories, is the previous’ years’ winner. V P Nandakumar, the MD and CEO of Manappuram Finance, Joy Alukkas, the Chairman of Joy Alukkas, M A Yusuff Ali, the MD of Lulu group International, T S Kalyanaraman, the Chairman and MD of Kalyan Jewellers, P N C Menon, the Founder and Chairman of Sobha Group, Gokulam Gopalan, the Founder and Chairman of Gokulam Group of Companies and Ravi Pillai, the Founder and MD of R P Group of Companies, are the other winners.

Mr. Chittilappilly, the legend who wristed the award this time, is a highly successful businessman based in Kerala.

His brand has climbed many stairs past its humble beginning as a trusted stabiliser brand. Under this brand name, now a wide variety of products are sold, from solar water heater, fans, pumps and mixer grinder to induction cooktop.

Making use of the possibility of diversification to its fullest, the businessman has successfully tested his luck in several other sectors also.

The group runs two amusement parks – one, in Kochi, and other, in Bengaluru. It is also into the real estate sector.

Mr. Chittilappilly is an admirable person. He is a highly enthusiastic philanthropist. He is living with one kidney; one of his kidneys was donated to a poor truck driver, setting a clear example for his followers to follow.

He is the recipient of several prestigious awards, including the Samman Pathra Award for top income tax payer.

Photo Courtesy: Google/ images are subject to copyright